How Do I Relist Items Through Auctiva?
To Manually Relist Items
- Locate the listing(s)* in your Closed Listings folder and click the checkbox to the left.Please note: You may choose up to 100 closed listings at a time to relist. Make sure you are displaying 100 items per page and then click the checkbox to in the blue header to mark all the listings on the page.
- Once you have chosen all the listings you would like to relist, then click the Relist button.
- This will take you to a new page with a list of all the items you would like to relist.
- Click the Edit Items button in the top right corner, if you would like to edit any of the fields on that page. You will see edit boxes appear with the current information pre-populated. Edit the records as needed.
Please note: If you make a change to a record you will see a blue asterisk (*) icon appear next to the record. - Click the Relist Now button if you would like them all to relist immediately. Your items will relist and will show the new item number.
- Click the Schedule Relist button if you would like to schedule when your items will relist.
- Set the Post Date, Start Time, Schedule Type and Retry Time.
- Click the Apply Changes button to see your changes reflected in the post times below.
- Use the arrow buttons on the right to move listings up or down in the posting order.
- Once you are satisfied, click the Schedule button and your listings will post according to the schedule you set.
Important notes:
- Items relisted through Auctiva will be eligible for reimbursement of eBay relisting fees according to eBay rules and regulations.
- If you manually relist an item that is associated with an Auto-Relist profile, you could adversely affect how the Auto-Relist profile operates. We recommend you do not manually relist items that have an Auto-Relist profile associated.
- Only items relisted through Auctiva will show as such on the Closed listing page. Items relisted elsewhere (e.g. on eBay itself) will not display relisting information on the Closed listing page.
To Automatically Relist Items
You can create an Auto-Relist profile so you can set your items to relist based on a set of criteria of your choosing.
Hover your mouse over the Profiles tab and click on the Create New link in the Auto-Relisting section
In the "I Want to Auto-Relist if:" section, choose when you would like to have items relist. It is up to you when you would like to have your items relist. Perhaps you only want to apply this auto-relist profile when an item sells because you have a lot of them in stock, or maybe you want apply it when doesn't sell in order to get an eBay relisting credit. This is the section where you set those parameters.
- "Any items have sold" applies when you have sold at least one item on a listing with this auto-relisting profile associated.
- "All items have sold" applies when you have sold all items on a listing with this auto-relisting profile associated.
- "None of the items have sold" applies when you have not sold any items on a listing with this auto-relisting profile associated.
In the "When I Auto-Relist" section, choose if you would make any changes to your listings when you relist items.
- Most people will want to relist without making changes to the listings. However, you can choose to lower the start price, change the listing duration and change the quantity, though these choices are not typical and require more planning.
- You can choose any combination of the three changes we offer. You will have to specify "Any items have sold", "All items have sold", or "None of the items have sold" for each requested change.
In the "Recurrence: When to Start and Stop Auto-Relisting" section, choose when you would like to start and stop these relisting preferences on your closed items.
- Most people will want to relist immediately after a listing ends and continue until cancelled. However, you can choose specific start and stop criteria, though these choices are not typical and require more planning.
- In the "Start Auto-Relisting" section, you can choose one start criteria.
- In the "Stop Auto-Relisting" section, you can choose any combination of the three choices we offer. If you do not provide stop criteria, this profile will continue auto-relisting indefinitely.
Give your Auto-Relist profile a meaningful name and save.
Important notes:
- Remember that this is a profile so it can be acting on many listings simultaneously.
You can edit an auto-relist profile at any time, provided the profile is not being used in an active or scheduled listing. If a saved listing contains an auto-relist profile that you have recently revised, those changes will not be applied to the listing. To have the revised auto-relist profile reflected in the listing, you will need to cancel the auto-relist profile in the saved listing and then apply the newly revised auto-relist profile to the saved listing.