When Can I Change My Plan and How Are the Charges Calculated?
You can change your pricing plan as often as you'd like, and at any point in time. Changes from the Free Plan to any monthly subscription plan are prorated and become effectively immediately. On the other hand, any changes between paid plans will become effective at the start of the next billing cycle. Plan selections made during the Free Trial period are effective at the end of the trial period, and may result in a prorated plan fee for the first month.
When you change from a paid plan to any other plan in the middle of a billing cycle, you will remain on your existing plan for the rest of the current cycle, and your account will be switched to the new plan on the first day of the next billing cycle. If you intended to change your plan for the current month but were still charged the rate associated with your previous plan, it's most likely that you changed your plan after your invoice for the current month was created. If you need to change your plan in the middle of a month and have it take effect immediately, please contact Customer Support, and we may be able to help.
* Please note that the next billing cycle for most users is the first day of the following month. However, for users who have selected an annual plan, the next billing cycle will not occur until that 1-, 2-, or 3-year subscription expires. Users on these plans are encouraged to contact Customer Support to make plan changes.